Signatories to the open letter –
A Response to the House of Bishops Guidance on Transgender Welcome

Licensed Clergy

TitleFirst NameLast NameRole & ParishDiocese
Rev Mark G Wallace Vicar, St Mary of Bethany Woking Guildford
Rev Mark Wallace Vicar, the Colchester Town Centre Parish Chelmsford
Rev Ian Wallace Rector - Yate Parish Bristol
Rev Nick Walsh Team Vicar, St Luke's and St Mark's Downham Southwark
Rev Giles Walter vicar, st john's tunbridge wells Rochester
Rev Stephen Walton Chaplain and Pfarrer, Christ Church Duesseldorf Europe
Rev Prof Steve Walton Licensed preacher under seal London
Rev Mike Walton Rector, Chadwell St Mary Chelmsford
Revd Dr Jason Ward Vicar, st Mary's Chaddesden Derby
Rev Ian Ward Associate Vicar at Holy Trinity Skirbeck (Boston) Lincoln
Rev Elisabeth Ward Vicar, Holy Trinity Skirbeck, Boston Lincoln
Rev Mark Ward Team Vicar Exeter
Revd Dr Tim Ward London
Rev Alistair Ward Curate Lincoln
Rev Jeffery Waring Associate Minister, Iwerne Valley Benefice Salisbury
Rev Michael Warren Vicar, St Peter's, Tunbridge Wells Rochester
Rev Gordon Warren Chaplain - RNR, SEA CADETS, SAGA CRUISES, ADLS Canterbury
Rev William Warren Interim Minister, Cromer Parish Church Norwich
Rev Geoff Waters Associate Minister, Oldland Bristol
Revd Dr Stephen Watkinson Vicar, St Luke's, Deeplish and St Peter's Newbold Manchester
Rev Neil Watkinson Honorary Minister, St Mary's Maidenhead Oxford
Rev Chris Watson Lee Curate, All Saints' Loose Canterbury
Rev Tom Watts Senior Minister, St John’s Downshire Hill, Hampstead London
Rev David Way Incumbent at St Peter & The Holy Apostles, Plymouth Exeter
Rev Robin Weekes Vicar, Emmanuel Wimbledon Southwark
Revd Dr Nicholas Weir St Albans
Rev Nick Weldon Vicar St Peter's North Tawton Exeter
Mr Philip Wells Area Dean of SIdcup & Vicar of Holy Trinity, Lamorbey Rochester
Rev Caroline West Curate St Mary's Eastrop Basingstoke Winchester
Revd Dr Phil Weston Vicar, St John’s Ashton Hayes Chester
Rev Gary Weston Leicester
Rev David Whale Priest in Charge, Chenies and Little Chalfont with Flaunden and Latimer Oxford
Rev Nicholas Wheeler Rector St Mary the Virgin Hayes London
Rev Richard White Curate at St Marys Cogges, Witney Oxford
Rev Phil White Vicar, Broughton Oxford
Rev Matthew White Curate, St John's West Byfleet Guildford
Rev David Whitehouse Priest in Charge, St Simon & St Jude with All Souls, Southport Liverpool
Rev Carol Whittock Mission Priest, Churchstoke Hereford
Rev Timothy Wickham Student Minister, Holy Trinity Platt Manchester
Rev Jonathan Widdess Vicar of Cumnor Oxford
Rev John Wigmore Rector, Winklebury and Worting Winchester
Rev Steve Wilcox Vicar, Anlaby Churches York
Rev Roger Wiles Vicar Chester
Rev Benjamin Wilkinson Curate, St Mary Deane and St Thomas Lostock, Bolton Manchester
Rev Pete Wilkinson Assoc Minister, St Ebbe's Oxford
Rev Paul Wilkinson Associate Vicar Norwich
Rev Sue Willetts Leicester
Rev Matthew Williams Vicar, St Paul's Canford Heath Salisbury
Rev Tony Williams Associate Vicar, North Sutton Exeter

Clergy with PTO

TitleFirst NameLast NameRole & ParishDiocese

Readers and Ordinands

TitleFirst NameLast NameRole & ParishDiocese

Lay Officer Holders

TitleFirst NameLast NameRole & ParishDiocese

Lay members of C of E

TitleFirst NameLast NameRole & ParishDiocese
Mrs Jennifer Steadman Chichester
Mr Sam Stephenson Ordination candidate from Christchurch Mayfair London
Mr Rocky Stevens Churchwarden, Elsenham Chelmsford
Mrs Katherine Stevenson Congregation member, St John Newland Hull York
Mr Benjamin Stevenson Congregation member, St John Newland York
Mr Felix Stevenson London
Dr Greg Stevenson Ely
Mr Ian Stewart PCC Member Christ Church Wokingham Oxford
Dr Katherine Stewart Church member, All Saints Church, Preston Blackburn
Mr Jack Stileman Rochester
Ms Katie Stileman Oxford
Mrs Sophie Stileman Rochester
Other (add in First Name) Professor Gordon Stirrat Lay Canon Emeritus , Redland Bristol
Mrs Jenni Stockwell PCC member and Normanton Derby
Mr Ray Stokes Outreach Worker St.Elisabeth’s Chelmsford
Rev Jed Stone Retired Manchester
Mrs Denise Stott PCC member St Gabriel’s Blackburn
Mr Freddie Strong PCC Member, East Dean & Friston Church Chichester
Mrs Carol Strong Church member East Dean church Chichester
Mrs Lesley Strutt Member of St Mary's, Stoke sub Hamdon Bath and Wells
Mr John Studd Guildford
Mr Sam Sudell Derby
Mr Pradip Sudra Occasional preacher Lichfield
Mrs Kath Sugden Rectors wife Bristol
Dr Elaine Sugden lay PCC St Leonard's Eynsham Oxford
Mr Mark Sugden Church Office Manager, PPT Bovey Exeter
Mr Michael Sumpter PCC member St Peter's Tunbridge Wells Rochester
Miss Cressida Sutcliffe PCC Deanery Synod St Andrews Leyland Blackburn
Mrs Janet Sutherland Church Administrator. St Andrew's Parish, Leyland. Blackburn
Mrs Genevieve Sutton London
Mr Fred Swarbrick Blackburn
Mrs Michelle Sweeting A Christian saved by faith and being continual transformed! Holy Cross Church Chelmsford
Miss E.Penelope Swift St Mary's Slaugham Chichester
Mrs Carole Swinburn PCC Member St Giles' Church Derby
Mrs Rachael Talbot Vicars wife/ Sunday school teacher Exeter
Mrs joanna Talbot-Rice Derby
Mrs Kay Tan Member St. James, Audley Lichfield
Mrs Rachel Tanner Member of St James Muswell Hill London
Mr JingJing Tao London
Dr Anna Taylor Sheffield
Mrs Philippa Taylor Rectors wife Lincoln
Mr Tom Taylor Active Christian Norwich
Mr David Taylor Lay member. Cogges Oxford
Mr Dave Taylor Church Warden, Fordham & Eight Ash Green Chelmsford
Mrs Hannah Taylor Lay member, Fordham & Eight Ash Green Chelmsford
Dr Adetokunbo Tayo Member Norwich
Mrs Deborah Teasdale Lay Member, Jesmond Newcastle
Mrs Lucy Tervet St George's Stamford Lincoln
Mr Richard Tett Warden St Helens Bishopsgate London
Mrs Sarah Tett Christ Church Kensington PCC member London