Signatories to the open letter –
A Response to the House of Bishops Guidance on Transgender Welcome

Licensed Clergy

TitleFirst NameLast NameRole & ParishDiocese
Revd Dr Rob Thomas Rector Salisbury
Rev Sally Thomas Curate, St Paul's Howell Hill Guildford
Rev Ben Thompson Pioneer Minister, St David's Moreton-in-Marsh Gloucester
Rev Shanthi Thompson Priest in Charge Carlisle
Rev Charles Thomson Curate, St Simon Zelotes, Upper Chelsea London
Rev Dave Thomson Vicar, Christ Church Ainsworth Manchester
Rev Stephen Thorp Rector: All Saints Necton Norwich
Rev Rico Tice Senior Minister All Souls London
Rev Peter Tizzard Vicar Canterbury
Rev Abi Todd Curate, All Saints Woodford Wells Chelmsford
Rev David Todd Senior Minister Ely
Rev Stan Tomalin Assistant Minister, St.Mary's Cheadle Chester
Rev Simon Tomkins Vicar, St James Alsagers Bank, Audley, Talke Lichfield
Rev Craig Tomlinson Vicar of Royston and Felkirk Leeds
Revd Dr David Torrance Assistant Curate, Highfield Church Winchester
Rev Andrew Towner Vicar, Houghton & Kingmoor Carlisle
Rev Gary Townsend Parish Priest Chelmsford
Rev Charles Trefusis Holy Trinity Aylesbury Oxford
Rev Jono Tregale Team Vicar St Paul Sherborne Salisbury
Rev Nick Trenholme Team Vicar, Ingleton and Chapel-le-Dale in the Ingleborough Team Leeds
Rev Alistair Tresidder Vicar st.lukes hampstead London
Rev Richard Trethewey Rector, St Peter's, Glenfield, and All Saints', Newtown Linford Leicester
Rev Jo Trickey Curate, Christ Church Guildford Guildford
Rev Jim Trood Rector, St Matthew's Walsall Lichfield
Rev Gary Tubbs Associate Priest of the Parishes of Henham, Elsenham and Ugley Chelmsford
Revd Dr Nicholas Tucker Vicar, Edgbaston St Bartholomew Birmingham
Rev Jon Tuckwell Vicar, Christ Church Cockfosters London
Rev Chris Tufnell Curate, Christ Church Fulwood, Sheffield Sheffield
Rev Mike Tufnell Team Vicar, The Lantern Church, Canford Magna Parish Salisbury
Rev Andy Tufnell Vicar, Christ Church Chilwell Southwell & Nottingham
Rev Graham Turner Bishop's Licence Blackburn
Revd Dr Rich Tweedy Vicar, The Polden Wheel Bath and Wells
Rev Jane Twitty Vicar, Levels Arc Benefice Bath and Wells
Rev John Underhill Assistant Curate, St Andrew’s Eastbourne Chichester
Rev Barry Unwin Priest in Charge Upton with the Hook, Ripple, Earls Croome with Hill Croome and Strensham, Hanley Castle with Hanley Swan and Wellans Worcester
Rev Ben Vane Curate, St Thomas Oakwood London
Rev Tim Vasby-Burnie Vicar, St George's Church Shrewsbury Lichfield
Rev Jonathan Vaughan Vicar, Wolvey Group of Churches Coventry
Rev Philip Venables Vicar St John the Evangelist, Whittle le Woods Blackburn
Rev David Vestergaard Rector, St Andrew's Bebington Chester
Revd Dr Simon Vibert Vicar Christ Church Virginia Water Guildford
Rev JMO Vyse Curate, Worksop Priory & S, Paul’s Manton Southwell & Nottingham
Rev Andy Wadsworth Rector, All Saints Trull with St Michael's Angersleigh Bath and Wells
Rev Heather Waldsax Associate Priest Wimborne Minster Salisbury
Rev Emmie Walford Curate London
Rev Jim Walford Associate Minister, Emmanuel Bristol Bristol
Rev David Walker Vicar London
Rev Simon Walker Associate Vicar, St John's Hensingham Carlisle
Rev Richard Walker Leeds
Rev Michael Walker Curate, St Michael & All Angels Westcliff-on-Sea Chelmsford

Clergy with PTO

TitleFirst NameLast NameRole & ParishDiocese

Readers and Ordinands

TitleFirst NameLast NameRole & ParishDiocese

Lay Officer Holders

TitleFirst NameLast NameRole & ParishDiocese

Lay members of C of E

TitleFirst NameLast NameRole & ParishDiocese
Miss Sarah Sim Southwell & Nottingham
Mr Brian Simister PCC member St Albans
Mrs Helen Simmons Lay member, Christ Church, Chadderton Manchester
Mrs Ann Simms Exeter
Mrs Lyndsey Simpson parish volunteer- women and youth, diocesan board of education Blackburn
Mr Robert Simpson Church Warden Dagenham Chelmsford
Mr Mark Sims Safeguarding Coordinator, PCC Member Lincoln
Mrs Frances Sims Canterbury
Dr Helen Sims-Williams York
Mr Shun Hei Sin Oxford
Mr Bruce Sinclair Deanery Synod and PCC member Blackburn
Mr Ben Sinclair Chelmsford
Mrs Nicola Sinclair Chelmsford
Mrs Imogen Sinclair Clerkenwell London
Ms Jenny Singh Pastoral Assistant, St Barts, Bath Bath and Wells
Mr Paul Singleton Youth worker, St Andrews London
Mr Ian Sinkinson Ely
Mrs Philomena Sisson Member of the PCC Carlisle
Mrs Kimberly Skidmore Childerns worker parish of bilston Lichfield
Mrs Polly Skinner Fowey Parish Church PCC Truro
Mr Lance Skinner Small group leader Fowey Truro
Mr Andrew Slazenger Member of St Dionis London
Dr Karen Sleeman pastoral care worker, Christ Church Little Heath St Albans
Mrs Helen Slipper Terrington St Clement Parish Church Ely
Mrs Tarita Smallwood Finance Manager, St Andrew the Less, Cambridge Ely
Mr Mark Smallwood Ely
Mr Tom Smiles Deputy Warden, Christ Church Fulwood Sheffield
Mrs Barbara Smiles church member Christ Church Fulwoo Sheffield
Dr Robert Smith Oxford
Dr Sarah Smith Oxford
Mr John Smith Churchwarden St John's Houghton with St Peter's Kingmoor Carlisle
Mr Daniel Smith Christian HTB London
Ms Lynda Smith Parishoner, Calstock Truro
Rev Raymond Smith Church member Peterborough
Mr Peter Smith Gloucester
Mrs Francine Smith Gloucester
Mrs Cynthia Smith PCC Terrington St.Clement Ely
Other (add in First Name) peter smithard PCC. River parish Canterbury
Dr Graham Smye Elmdon Birmingham
Mr Christopher Snead London
Mrs Sara Snow Parisioner, Harringay London
Mr Tom Sockwell Lay member Normanton Derby Derby
Mrs Helen Somasundram St John's, Hebburn Durham
Mrs Lucy Sparks Member of Emmanuel Church, Hastings. Chichester
Mrs Jo Stacey Bristol
Mr Thomas Stanbury Holy Trinity, Tulse Hill Southwark
Mrs Rebecca Standring St Peter's Fulham church member London
Mr Anthony Stansmore Christ Church Ramsgate Canterbury
Mrs Roslyn Stansmore Parishoner, Christ Church, Ramsgate Canterbury
Mr Rob Stanton Sheffield