Signatories to the open letter –
A Response to the House of Bishops Guidance on Transgender Welcome

Licensed Clergy

TitleFirst NameLast NameRole & ParishDiocese
Revd Dr Frank Sawyer Chaplain, Greater Lisbon Europe
Rev Peter Scamman Associate Vicar, Christ Church Fulwood Sheffield
Rev Carl Schaefer Vicar, Goldthorpe Sheffield
Rev Simon Scott Rector, All Saints, Little Shelford Ely
Revd Dr Edward Scrase-Field Vicar, St John's, Blackheath Southwark
Rev Aled Seago Curate, Poynton Chester
Rev Ben Sear Curate Chichester
Rev Julie Sear Rector. Hartfield and Coleman's Hatch Chichester
Rev Philip Selby Curate, Trinity Church Buxton Derby
Revd Dr Peter Selby Curate, St Andrew's, Cheadle Hulme Chester
Rev Jean-Luc Sergent Curate at St Barnabas, Kensington London
Rev Jolyon SEWARD Team Vicar, Heavitree Exeter
Rev Philip Sharp Rector Truro
Rev Graham Shaw Vicar, Christ Church Chester Chester
Rev Peter Shaw Curate, St Leonard's Wollaton Southwell & Nottingham
Rev John Shepherd Vicar - Emmanuel Church, Parish of Gt Chesham Oxford
Rev Neil Shepherd Curate, Christ Church Clifton Bristol
Rev Joshua Shinhmar Curate Ely
Rev Lee Shirvill Team Rector Salisbury
Rev Stuart Silk Associate Vicar, Lindfield Chichester
Rev Tim Silk SS Philip & Jacob Church Bristol
Rev Andrew Silley Pioneer curate, St. John's, Corby Peterborough
Rev Leon Sim Team Vicar, St. Andrew's Plymouth and St. Paul's Stonehouse Exeter
Rev John Simmons vicar, Christ Church, Chadderton Manchester
Rev Andrew Simmons Curate, St John's Houghton with St Peter's Kingmoor Carlisle
Rev Gary Simmons Team Rector, Glascote and Stoneydelph Lichfield
Rev Mark Simpson Pioneer Minister, Wellfield church, Blackburn diocese Blackburn
Rev Martha Simpson Curate, St Mary's Chipping Norton Oxford
Rev Roger Simpson Archbishops Evangelist to the North York
Rev Leslie Siu Vicar - All Saints, Wickham Market and SS Peter & Paul, Pettistree St Edmundsbury & Ipswich
Rev Simon Skidmore Parish Mission Priest - Bilston Lichfield
Rev Charlie Skrine Associate Rector, St. Helen's Bishopsgate London
Rev Robert Slipper Vicar of Terrington St Clement and chair of CEEC Working Group Ely
Rev Simon Smallwood Pastor Chelmsford
Rev Craig Smith Team Rector Manchester
Rev Mike Smith Vicar of Hartford Chester
Rev Chris Smith Area Dean of Sevenoaks, Rector of Chevening Rochester
Rev Ian Smith Vicar, St James the Great, Blendon Rochester
Revd Dr Megan Smith Vicar of Lenton & Chaplain to the University of Nottingham Southwell & Nottingham
Rev Peter Smith Vicar Penn fields Lichfield
Rev Jo Smith Curate Manchester
Rev Timothy Smith Curate, St Giles Northampton Peterborough
Rev Don Smith Rector St Mary's Frinton Chelmsford
Rev Andrew Smith Rector, St Marys Fetcham Guildford
Rev Christopher Smith Curate, St Luke’s Highwoods Chelmsford
Rev MARK SMITH Curate, Holy Trinity Frogmore St Albans
Rev Pete Snow Associate Vicar London
Revd Dr Ian Somasundram Vicar, St John's Hebburn and Christ Church Jarrow Grange Durham
Rev Geoff Sowden Vicar Highworth, Hannington, Blunsdon Bristol
Rev Philip Sowerbutts Vicar of Castle Church, Stafford Lichfield

Clergy with PTO

TitleFirst NameLast NameRole & ParishDiocese

Readers and Ordinands

TitleFirst NameLast NameRole & ParishDiocese

Lay Officer Holders

TitleFirst NameLast NameRole & ParishDiocese

Lay members of C of E

TitleFirst NameLast NameRole & ParishDiocese
Mrs Beth Powell Derby
Mr Ian Powell Exeter
Mrs Ruth Powell Exeter
Mr Peter Preston St. Paul's, Banbury Oxford
Mrs Sarah Preston Oxford
Mrs Anna Price Youth and children’s leader, St Mary Magdalene, Gorleston Norwich
Miss Helen Price St Thomas Oakwood London
Miss Charlie Price Ely
Mr Paul Price Gloucester
Mr Malcolm Prideaux CHURCHWARDEN Exeter
Mr Timothy Prideaux Rochester
Mr Simon Pugsley Lay Member Winchester
Mrs Anna Putt St John’s Yeovil Bath and Wells
Mrs Adele Pye Church Member, Christ Church Kensington London
Mr Daniel Rackham Holy Trinity Church, Eastbourne Chichester
Mrs Joy Radlett SThomas benefice Norwich
Mr clive ragsdale Chichester
Mrs Catherine Ranger St. Hilda York
Mr Jim Rathbone St Albans
Mr Eric Raven Church Warden Emeritus St Giles' Derby Derby
Miss Caroline Rawlinson Music Leader London
Other (add in First Name) Prof. Victor Rayward-Smith Swardeston churchwarden Norwich
Mr Mark Ready Preston Blackburn
Mr David Reavley Church apprentice, St Andrew the Great Ely
Mr Zachary Rees Layperson Manchester
Mrs Jenny Rees Associate Minister for Women, All Saints Crowborough Chichester
Mrs Elizabeth Rees Lay member St Andrews Basingstoke Winchester
Mrs Holly Reynolds Leader - Grace Church Greenwich Southwark
Mrs Joan Reynolds PCC St Judes Wolverhampton Lichfield
Dr David Richards PCC trustee, St. John's, Hartford Chester
Mr Matthew Richards Chaplain to YMCA Lichfield
Mr Jeffrey Ridley All Souls Eastbourne Chichester
Mr Douglas Robar Christ Church Cambridge Ely
Mrs Amanda Robbie Lay member, Holy Trinity West Bromwich Lichfield
Mrs Joanne Robbins Exeter
Mr Sid Robbins Chichester
Mr Jonathan Roberts Laity St Barnabas Crewe Chester
Mrs Fiona Robertson Lay member, Downham Chelmsford
Mr Michael Robertson Exeter
Mrs Sarah Robinson Women's Pastoral Worker, Holy Sepulchre, Cambridge Ely
Mr Craig Robinson Durham
Mr Peter Robinson Treasurer, Holy Sepulchre Cambridge Ely
Mr Jeremy Robinson Lay Raleigh Mission Community Exeter
Dr Steven Robinson Oxford
Mrs Maxine Robinson Member, All Saints, Childwall Liverpool
Mrs Emily Robson All Saints, wick Chichester
Mrs Mary Roby DEputy Churchwarden: St. Peter's, Maghull Liverpool
Mrs Joanna Roddy Children's worker and bible study leader at Holy Trinity Springfield Chelmsford